North Roosevelt

The strength of the body is a good thing, the power of a mind is even better.

Week of 3/12/18

LEARNING PLAN

THEODORE ROOSEVELT:

Roosevelt was elected Governor of New York in 1898.

 

Writing: 

I can utilize writing strategies to develop a quality writing piece.

Focus Task: Develop your memoir.

Focus Task #2: Artifact for the week.

Focus Task #3: Self Assessment

 

Social Studies: 

I can identify the distinguishing characteristics between governments and understand the rationale for the development of a democracy.

Focus Task:

Begin developing your government initiative.

 

Math: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of division and fractions.

Focus Task: 

Academic Race (17 Elements)

Focus Task #2:

Cignition (15 minutes)

Focus Task #3:

A rationale developed for each company you have purchased.

 

Science: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of the principles required for flight.

Focus Task:

Develop your flight challenge learning opportunities.

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 North Roosevelt

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar