North Roosevelt

The strength of the body is a good thing, the power of a mind is even better.

In which state did Theodore serve as Governor ?

LEARNING PLAN

Writing:

I can dissect figurative language and find its meaning.

I can dissect vocabulary to uncover meaning.

I can determine the structure of a sentence.

Focus Task #1:Dancing Classrooms Writing #2.

Focus Task  # 2:  

Define and develop a sentence for the word “Amend.”

Determine the category of Figurative Language: (on Smartboard.)

Determine the type of sentence: (Halloran Eno Board.)

 

Math: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of the connection between a variety of mathematic concepts.

Focus Task #1:

Academic Race: 1-20.

 

Science: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of Phenology and its connection to the Native Garden.

Focus Task #1:

Dissect Phenology resources on class website.

 

Social Studies:

I can apply the Categories of History to a historical event.

I can investigate the structure of government to make comparisons between nations.

Focus Task #1:

Government Initiative: Read and Dissect text: Why Government ?

Continue to develop artifacts of understanding and making it visible through your Connect, Extend, Challenge.

By the close of this week, you should have developed your understanding of the types of governments that exist. 

 

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 North Roosevelt

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar