North Roosevelt

The strength of the body is a good thing, the power of a mind is even better.

How will we use metacognition to create greater understanding ?

LEARNING PLAN

Writing:

I can dissect figurative language and find its meaning.

I can dissect vocabulary to uncover meaning.

I can determine the structure of a sentence.

Focus Task #1:Dancing Classrooms Writing #2. (Victoria and Olivia)

Focus Task  # 2:  

Define and develop a sentence for the word “Revolve.”

 

Math: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of the connection between a variety of mathematic concepts.

Focus Task #1:

Academic Race: 1-30.

 

Science: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of Phenology and its connection to the Native Garden.

Focus Task #1:

Dissect Phenology resources on class website.

 

Social Studies:

I can apply the Categories of History to a historical event.

I can investigate the structure of government to make comparisons between nations.

I can utilize primary sources to uncover ideas that influenced our government.

Focus Task #1:

Government Initiative: Read and Dissect text: Why Government ?

Continue to develop artifacts of understanding and making it visible through your Connect, Extend, Challenge.

Focus Task #2:

Colonial Influence Document.

Next Post

Previous Post

1 Comment

  1. bartonmiller April 15, 2019 — Post Author

    Dear Oysters,

    Your Sequence for the day:

    Sentence for Revolve.

    Academic Race

    Phenology Initiative

    Colonial Influences

    Sincerely,
    Mr. Miller

Leave a Reply

© 2024 North Roosevelt

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar